Monday madness

  
I woke up this morning with sore shoulders from last weeks assault and tired legs from Suicide Saturday but walked into the box with the intent to crush the WOD. And I did! I am amazed at home much stronger I have gotten over the last two months!! It has translated into all aspects of my training. Today I felt particularly good as I was able to string together a bunch of chest to bar pull ups! 

It just goes to show how important it is to slowly progress and just keep at it!

  
Today’s workout was great!

Strength:

4-3-2-1 back squats @ 80% of max (65%) 

1-2-3-4 parter band run

WOD: 12 min AMRAP (1 min per exercise – 3 rounds

1. Calorie row

2. Bradford press (30/20kg)

3. Chest to bar pull ups

4. Hand release push ups

–> 176 reps

Leave a Reply

