Protein waffles 


So yesterday I did Murph which is a hero wod. Complete as fast as possible:

1 mile run

100 pull ups 

200 push ups

300 squats 

1 mile run

To make matters worse I decided to go out the night before and consequently had a bit of a hangover and barely any sleep. I still managed to complete it in 47:05. Not the best, but not the worst given my condition haha. 

Today my body is feeling worse for ware. I can barely extend my arms and my quads feel like they have bricks in them. So I thought it was a good idea to feed my body’s with lots of protein and some carbs today! 

Ingredients:

2 eggs

1/4 cup future life

1/2 cup chocolate whey protein 

1/2 mashed banana 

Method:

Mix all ingredients together and cook in waffle machine

Top with grated Apple and 1/4 scoop chocolate whey mixed with a bit of water to make a sauce. 

Enjoy 😋

Leave a Reply

